The Last

This is the post excerpt.

A lot of things have happened since I graduated from UCR.

I stayed in Riverside for a month, I applied for jobs… I went to Asia (Taiwan & Japan) for a month, I applied for jobs… I came back from Asia, I applied for jobs… I ran and got caught by the police, I applied for jobs… I went to Block Party, I applied for jobs… I got a traffic ticket, I applied for jobs… I went to Catalina Island, I applied for jobs… I blacked out and submerged my phone in water, I applied for jobs… Fuck.

It might sound like I’ve been having a lot of fun while being unemployed but deep down I feel like a mess. All of my friends have found a job, and I really mean ALL the people that I am close to have found a job. I know that everyone goes at their own pace however I feel like I have stopped progressing in life despite what everyone says around me. I have so many passions…. I love dancing, I love cinematography, I love video editing, I love traveling but all of these are at a halt. All the potential companies that I have applied to and interviewed have denied me of their openings thus far. My friend who I’ve been on this Job Search journey finally got a job today and I am, with all my heart and soul, so proud of him.

I know this post sounds sad and depressing but I mean what else can i say? I really need to find myself AND find a job which I can see myself doing that will enable personal and professional growth in my life. I’ve always been a happy optimistic person but I guess this is the part in my life where I’m going to be a bit sad and dispirited. It’s been a long journey and I’m afraid that the journey won’t end. The light at the end of the tunnel seems dim as my life continues.

 

One thought on “The Last”

  1. The way I see it: Being the last one serves to magnify your currently surpressed passions and ambition, so when the opportunity comes(and it will), your starved inner beast will come roaring out with more hunger than any of us, destined to surpass everything/everyone ahead of you. Keep living bright, and things positive will attract to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

